750 grammes
All our cooking blogs Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Kikitchen

Cooked with LOVE, shared with PLEASURE...

Tomato a Mozzarella Pizza Pie

Tomato a Mozzarella Pizza Pie
What do you do when you can't get a song out of your head?)) As for me........I COOK it! Ever since this morning I've been singing Dean Martin's "When a moon hits your eye like a big pizza pie, that's amorE )))" Where did it come from, eh????))) I'm not THAT old after all..LOL
Anywayzzzzz it inspired me for a little Italian adventure in the kitchen. Here's my PIZZA PIE (that, I promise, won't hit your eye)) ). Tastes like AMORE.....LOL
 
Tomato a Mozzarella Pizza Pie.

Ingredients:

7 small to medium round tomatoes
1 puff pastry
1 tbsp Dijon mustard
1 tsp honey
1 tbsp olive oil
salt/pepper
herbs: basil, oregano,thyme.
1 egg yolk (don't throw away the egg white, you can smother it all over your face later on if you haven't done your mask yet:) )

Instructions:

Roll out pastry.
Whisk mustard & honey & spread it over pastry leaving 2 cm border.
Slice tomatoes & mozza and arrange them over top.
Season, sprinkle with herbs, drizzle with oil.
Press borders with falk, brush with egg yolk.
Bake at 180°C for 20-25min.

Buona sera a tutti !!
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post