750 grammes
All our cooking blogs Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Kikitchen

Cooked with LOVE, shared with PLEASURE...

Marinated & Grilled Spicy Sardines

Marinated & Grilled Spicy Sardines
Marinated & Grilled Spicy Sardines
Marinated & Grilled Spicy Sardines

Marinated & Grilled Spicy Sardines.

Originally from Crimea in Russia, having "stopped" in New Zealand for 8 years, I've been living in the South-West of France since 2006...Throughout my life I've encountered so many different cultures, done a lot of different jobs, tried a great variety of different foods, BUT...my origins could never be wiped off....at least when it comes to my food preferences. Seafood is something that I could eat for breakfast, lunch & dinner...seriously!!))))) LOL It's absolutely natural for someone who is "conceived" in the Atlantic Ocean and born on the Black Sea Coast))) This recipe has been inspired by my homeland and I put all my positive vibes into it to share its flavour with you my dear readers! Blessings to you all xox

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 kg fresh sardines
  • 3 tbsp olive oil
  • 2 to 3 tbsp wine balsamic vinegar
  • 1 tsp paprika
  • 1/2 tsp red chilli pepper flakes (or less, depending on your taste)
  • 1 tsp chopped parsley
  • 2 garlic cloves, thinly sliced
  • salt / pepper, to taste

METHOD:

  • Use a knife to remove the head of the sardines, then use the tip of the knife to loosen the spine and remove the bones from the flesh.
  • Arrange the sardines in a deep dish.
  • In a separate bowl, whisk together the rest of the ingredients and poor the marinade over the sardines. Set aside at a room t°C for at least 2 hours.
  • Grill the sardines and serve.

 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post